Arkansas Library Association Logo

2017 Officers

President: David Eckert
Library Director
Craighead Co. Jonesboro Pub. Library
315 W. Oak Ave.
Jonesboro AR 72401
870) 935-5133, ext. 9964
david@libraryinjonesboro.org

Secretary/Treasurer: Lynn Valetutti
Digital Services Manager
Arkansas State Library
900 W. Capitol Ave., Suite 100
Little Rock, AR 72201
501-682-2840
lynn@library.arkansas.gov

President-Elect: Dean Covington
Library Director
University of Central Arkansas
201 Donaghey Ave.
Conway, AR 72035
501-450-5202
dcovington@uca.edu

ALA Councilor: Lacy Wolfe
Information Literacy and Reference Services Librarian
Henderson State University
1100 Henderson St., Box 7541
Arkadelphia, AR 71999
870-230-5322
wolfel@hsu.edu

Past-President: Judy Calhoun
Regional Director
SE Arkansas Regional Library
114 W. Jefferson Ave.
Monticello, AR 71655
870-367-8584, ext. 222
director.searl@gmail.com

Executive Administrator: Maureen Huseman
ArLA Business Office
3416 Primm Lane
Birmingham, AL 35216
800-241-4590
info@arlib.org

2017 Division Chairs

ArASL Chair: Ashley Cooksey
Library Media Specialist
Batesville School District
850 North Hill Street
Batesville, AR 72501
870-793-9878
acooksey@batesvilleschools.org

ALPS Chair: Devona Pendergrass
Library Media Specialist
Mountain Home High School
500 Bomber Blvd.
Mountain Home, AR 72653
870-425-2541
dpendergrass@mhbombers.com

College & University Chair: David Sesser
Collections Librarian
Huie Library, Henderson State University
105 Druid Hills
Arkadelphia, AR 71923
870-230-5318
sesserd@hsu.edu

Public Libraries & Trustees Chair: Anna Bates
Library Director
Stuttgart Public Library
2002 S. Buerkle St.
Stuttgart, AR 72160
870-673-1966
stuttgart006@centurytel.net

Resource & Technical Services Chair: Carol Hanan
Electronic Resources Librarian
Pendergraft Library/Technology Center
305 West Q Street
Russellville, AR 72801
479-968-0288
chanan@atu.edu

Reference Services Chair: Jessica Riedmueller
Instruction Services Librarian
University of Central Arkansas
201 Donaghey Ave.
Conway, AR 72035
501-450-5233
jriedmueller@uca.edu

Resource & Technical Services Chair: Carol Hanan
Electronic Resources Librarian
Pendergraft Library/Technology Center
305 West Q Street
Russellville, AR 72801
479-968-0288
chanan@atu.edu

Special Libraries Chair: Joanna Delavan
Electronic Resources Librarian
UAMS
4301 W. Markham, 586
Little Rock, AR 72205
501-686-5464
jdelavan@uams.edu

2017 Round Table Chairs

Digital Services Chair: Carol Coffey
Director of Library Resources
Central Arkansas Library System
100 Rock Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
501-918-3008
ccoffey@cals.org

Two-Year Colleges Chair: Jay Strickland
Library Director
University of Arkansas Community College, Batesville
P.O. Box 3350
Batesville, AR 72501
870-612-2020
jay.strickland@uaccb.edu

Government Documents Chair: Wendy Briley
Federal Government Documents Librarian
Arkansas State Library
900 West Capitol Ave., Suite 100
Little Rock, AR 72201
501-682-2868
wendy@library.arkansas.gov

Youth Services Chair: Brett Williams
Bryant Branch Teen Librarian
Saline County Library
201 Prickett Rd
Bryant, AR 72022
501-778-4766 Ex. 1355
BrettW@salinecountylibrary.org

2017 Committee Chairs

Awards Chair: Dwain Gordon Deputy Director
Arkansas State Library
900 W. Capitol Ave., Suite 100
Little Rock, AR 72201
501-682-2863
dwain@library.arkansas.gov

Bylaws Chair: Lauren Robertson Assistant Director
Arkansas River Valley Regional Library
501 N. Front Street
Dardanelle, AR 72834
479-229-4418
aquis@centurytel.net

Conference Chair: Rebecka Virden
Library Director
UACCM
1537 University Blvd.
Morrilton, AR 72110
501-977-2033
rebeckavirden@gmail.com

Emerging Leader Chair: Fallon Bleich
Library Clerk
Bentonville Public Library
405 S Main Street
Bentonville, AR 72712
479-271-3192
fallon.bleich@gmail.com

Intellectual Freedom: John Paul Myrick
Executive Director
East Central Arkansas Regional Library
410 E. Merriman
Wynne, AR 72396
870-238-3850
jpaul@crosscountylibrary.org

Legislative Co-Chair: David Johnson
Fayetteville Public Library
401 West Mountain Street
Fayetteville, AR 72701
479-586-7000
djohnson@faylib.org

Legislative Co-Chair: Hadi Dudley
Library Director
Bentonville Public Library
405 S Main Street
Bentonville, AR 72712
479-271-3194
hdudley@bentonvillear.com

Marketing Chair: Vacant

Membership/New Members: Judy Calhoun
Regional Director
SE Arkansas Regional Library
114 W. Jefferson Ave.
Monticello, AR 71655
870-367-8584, ext. 222
director.searl@gmail.com

Nominating: Dean Covington
Library Director
University of Central Arkansas
201 Donaghey Ave.
Conway, AR 72035
501-450-5202
dcovington@uca.edu

Scholarships/LEAF Chair: Ashley Burris
Library Director
Lawrence County Library
115 W. Walnut
Walnut Ridge, AR 72476
870-856-3222
akburris@hotmail.com

Arkansas Libraries Managing Editor: Britt Anne Murphy
Library Director
Hendrix College
1600 Washington Ave.
Conway, AR 72032
501-450-1288
murphyb@hendrix.edu

Arkansas Libraries Associate Editor: Heather Hays
Reference Librarian
Bentonville Public Library
405 South Main St.
Bentonville, AR 72712
479-271-5976
hhays@bentonvillear.com

Web Services Chair: Ron Russ
Electronic and Public Services
Librarian
Arkansas State University-Beebe
1000 West Iowa Street
Beebe, AR 72012
501-882-8959
webmaster@arlib.org


Copyright © 2017 Arkansas Library Association. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software