Arkansas Library Association Logo

Officers

President: Dean Covington
Library Director
University of Central Arkansas
201 Donaghey Avenue
Conway, AR 72035
501-450-5202
dcovington@uca.edu

Secretary/Treasurer: Lynn Valetutti
Digital Services Manager
Arkansas State Library
900 West Capitol Avenue
Suite 100
Little Rock, AR 72201
501-682-2840
lynn@library.arkansas.gov

President-Elect: Jil'Lana Heard
Library Media Specialist
Lake Hamilton Junior High
281 Wolf Street
Pearcy, AR 72035
501-767-2731
jillana.heard@lhwolves.net

ALA Councilor: Lacy Wolfe
Information Literacy and Reference Services Librarian
Henderson State University
1100 Henderson Street
Box 7541
Arkadelphia, AR 71999
870-230-5322
wolfel@hsu.edu

Past-President: David Eckert
Library Director
Craighead County Jonesboro Public Library
315 West Oak Avenue
Jonesboro AR 72401
870) 935-5133, ext. 9964
david@libraryinjonesboro.org

Executive Administrator: Prime Management Services
ArLA Business Office
3416 Primm Lane
Birmingham, AL 35216
800-241-4590
info@arlib.org

Division Chairs

ArASL Chair: Cassandra Barnett
Program Advisor for School Libraries
Arkansas Department of Education
#4 Capitol Mall, Room 202B
Little Rock, AR 72201
501-682-6575
cassandra.barnett@arkansas.gov

ALPS Chair: Simone Kirk
Branch Manager
Star City Branch Library
200 East Wiley Street
Star City, AR  71667
870-628-4711
starcitylibrary@gmail.com

College & University Chair: Jessica Reidmueller
Instruction Librarian
University of Central Arkansas
201 Donaghey Avenue
Conway, AR 72035
501-450-5233
jriedmueller@uca.edu

Public Libraries & Trustees Chair: John McGraw
Director
Faulkner County Library
1900 Tyler Street
Conway, AR 72032
501-327-7482
john.mcgraw@fcl.org

Resource & Technical Services Chair: Amy McGohan
Electronic Resources Librarian
Harding University
HU 12267
915 East Market Street
Searcy, AR 72149
501-279-5334
amcgohan@harding.edu

Reference Services Chair: Rachel Whittingham
Library Director
Story Library - Central Baptist College
1501 College Avenue
Conway, AR 72034
501-329-6872
rwhittingham@cbc.edu

Special Libraries Chair: Joanna Delavan
Electronic Resources Librarian
UAMS
4301 West Markham, 586
Little Rock, AR 72205
501-686-5464
jdelavan@uams.edu

Round Table Chairs

Digital Services Chair: Matthew Windsor
UAMS
4301 W. Markham
Little Rock, AR 72205
501-686-6749
mwindsor@uams.edu

Two-Year Colleges Chair: Philip Shackelford
Library Director
South Arkansas Community College
300 South West Avenue
El Dorado, AR 71730
pshackelford@southark.edu

Government Documents Chair: Wendy Briley
Federal Government Documents Librarian
Arkansas State Library
900 West Capitol Avenue, Suite 100
Little Rock, AR 72201
501-682-2868
wendy@library.arkansas.gov

Youth Services Chair: Diane Porter
Children's Librarian
Baxter County Library
300 Library Hill
Mountain Home, AR 72653
870-580-0703
diane.p@baxtercountylibrary.org

Committee Chairs

Awards Chair: Judy Calhoun
Regional Director
Southeast Arkansas Regional Library
114 West Jefferson Avenue
Monticello, AR 71655
870-367-8584
director.searl@gmail.com

Bylaws Chair: Lauren Robertson
Assistant Director
Arkansas River Valley Regional Library
501 North Front Street
Dardanelle, AR 72834
479-229-4418
arvrls.assistantdirector@gmail.com

Conference Chair: Daniel Fouts, II
Librarian Media Specialist
Osceola High School
870-563-1863
dfouts@glaucus.org
anthedon@glaucus.org

Emerging Leader Chair: Nicole Stroud
Bentonville Public Library
405 South Main Street
Bentonville, AR 72712
870-238-3850
nicole.stroud@gmail.com

Intellectual Freedom: John Paul Myrick
Executive Director
East Central Arkansas Regional Library
410 East Merriman
Wynne, AR  72396
870-238-3850
jpaul@crosscountylibrary.org

Legislative Chair: Courtney Fitzgerald
Circulation Librarian
Bentonville Public Library
405 South Main Street
Bentonville, AR 72712
479-271-3194
cfitzgerald@bentonvillear.com

Membership/New Members: Jil'Lana Heard
Library Media Specialist
Lake Hamilton Junior High
281 Wolf Street
Pearcy, AR 72035
501-767-2731
jillana.heard@lhwolves.net

Nominating: David Eckert
Library Director
Craighead County Jonesboro Public Library
315 West Oak Avenue
Jonesboro AR 72401
870) 935-5133, ext. 9964
david@libraryinjonesboro.org

Public Relations Chair:  Susie Kirk
Library Technician
Henderson State University
1100 Henderson Street
Arkadelphia, AR  71999
870-230-5307
kirks@hsu.edu

Scholarships/LEAF Chair: Ashley Burris

Library Director
Lawrence County Library
115 West Walnut
Walnut Ridge, AR 72476
870-856-3222
akburris@hotmail.com

Arkansas Libraries Managing Editor: Britt Anne Murphy
Library Director
Hendrix College - Bailey Library
1600 Washington Avenue
Conway, AR 72032
501-450-1288
murphyb@hendrix.edu

Web Services Chair: Ron Russ
Electronic and Public Services Librarian
Arkansas State University-Beebe
1000 West Iowa Street
Beebe, AR 72012
501-882-8959
rsruss@asub.edu

Copyright © 2017 Arkansas Library Association. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software