Arkansas Library Association Logo

ArLA Executive Board Structure

ArLA Executive Board Structure 2021

You can reach the board as a whole at arlaexecbd@arlib.org or individual members can be contacted with information listed below.

Executive Board

President: Philip Shackelford
Library Director
South Arkansas Community College
El Dorado, AR 71730
870-864-7116

president@arlib.org

Treasurer: Lynn Valetutti
Library Director
National Park College
101 College Drive
Hot Springs, AR 71913
info@arlib.org

Treasurer-elect: Kathleen Ashmore (non-voting)
Assistant Director
Lonoke County Library System
909 West Main St
Cabot, AR 72023
501-422-9434

kashmore@lonokecountylibrary.org

President-Elect: Rachel Shankles
891 Hwy 7
Bismarck, AR 71929
501-276-4949
vice-president@arlib.org

ALA Councilor: Lacy Wolfe
Information Literacy and Reference Services Librarian
Henderson State University
1100 Henderson Street
Box 7541
Arkadelphia, AR 71999
870-230-5322
wolfel@hsu.edu

Past-President: Crystal Gates
Executive Director
William F. Laman Public Library System
2801 Orange Street
North Little Rock, AR 72114
501-404-2919
past-president@arlib.org

Secretary: Janice Weddle
Assistant Librarian for Instruction and Outreach 
Hendrix College - Bailey Library
1600 Washington Avenue
Conway, AR 72032
secretary@arlib.org

SELA State Rep: Emily Rozario
Cataloger
William F. Laman Public Library
2801 Orange Street
North Little Rock, AR 72114
emily.rozario@lamanlibrary.org

Member-at-Large: Carol Coffey 
Patron Experience and Library Analytics Coordinator
Central Arkansas Library System
100 Rock Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
501-918-3008
ccoffey@cals.org

Member-at-Large: Nithin Lakshmana
eLearning Librarian
Northwest Arkansas Community College
One College Drive
Bentonville, AR 72712
nlakshmana@nwacc.edu

Member-at-Large: Ron Russ
Electronic and Public Services Librarian
Arkansas State University-Beebe
1000 West Iowa Street
Beebe, AR 72012
rsruss@asub.edu

Member-at-Large: Jennifer Wann
Manager of Library Development
Arkansas State Library
900 W Capitol Ave, Suite 100
Little Rock, AR 72201
501-682-5288
jenn.wann@ade.arkansas.gov

Amber Wilson, Parliamentarian (non-voting)
amberc@uca.edu


Copyright © 2021 Arkansas Library Association. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software