Arkansas Library Association Logo

ArLA Executive Board Structure

ArLA_Board Structure

ArLA Board CI Liaisons

You can reach the board as a whole at or individual members can be contacted with information listed below.

Executive Board

President: Rachel Shankles
891 Hwy 7
Bismarck, AR 71929

President-Elect: Carol Coffey
Patron Experience and Library Analytics Coordinator
Central Arkansas Library System
Main Library


Treasurer: Kathleen Ashmore
Library Director
Lonoke County Library System
909 West Main St
Cabot, AR 72023

Past-President: Philip Shackelford
Library Director
South Arkansas Community College
El Dorado, AR 71730

ALA Councilor: Crystal Gates
Executive Director
North Little Rock Public Library System
2801 Orange Street
North Little Rock, AR 72114

Secretary: Janice Weddle
Assistant Librarian for Instruction and Outreach 
Hendrix College - Bailey Library
1600 Washington Avenue
Conway, AR 72032

SELA State Rep: Emily Rozario
William F. Laman Public Library
2801 Orange Street
North Little Rock, AR 72114

Member-at-Large: John McGraw
Director, Faulkner County Library System
1900 Tyler Street
Conway, AR 72032


Member-at-Large: Janine Miller
Coordinator of Training & Development
Arkansas State Library
900 West Capitol Ave., Suite 100
Little Rock, AR 72201

Member-at-Large: Ron Russ
Electronic and Public Services Librarian
Arkansas State University-Beebe
1000 West Iowa Street
Beebe, AR 72012

Member-at-Large: Jennifer Wann
Manager of Library Development
Arkansas State Library
900 W Capitol Ave, Suite 100
Little Rock, AR 72201

Amber Wilson, Parliamentarian (non-voting)

Copyright © 1997-2022 Arkansas Library Association. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software