Arkansas Library Association Logo

Officers

President: Jil'Lana Heard
Library Media Specialist
Lake Hamilton Junior High
281 Wolf Street
Pearcy, AR 72035
501-767-2731
jillana.heard@lhwolves.net

Secretary/Treasurer: Lynn Valetutti
Digital Services Manager
Arkansas State Library
900 West Capitol Avenue
Suite 100
Little Rock, AR 72201
501-682-2840
lynn@library.arkansas.gov

President-Elect: Crystal Gates
Executive Director
William F. Laman Public Library System
2801 Orange Street
North Little Rock, AR 72114
501-404-2919
crystal.gates@lamanlibrary.org

ALA Councilor: Lacy Wolfe
Information Literacy and Reference Services Librarian
Henderson State University
1100 Henderson Street
Box 7541
Arkadelphia, AR 71999
870-230-5322
wolfel@hsu.edu

Past-President: Dean Covington
Library Director
University of Central Arkansas
201 Donaghey Avenue
Conway, AR 72035
501-450-5202
dcovington@uca.edu

Executive Administrator: Prime Management Services
ArLA Business Office
3416 Primm Lane
Birmingham, AL 35216
800-241-4590
info@arlib.org

Division Chairs

ArASL Chair: Daniel Fouts II
Librarian Media Specialist
Osceola High School
2800 W Semmes Ave.
Osceola, AR 72370
870-563-1863
dfouts@glaucus.org
anthedon@glaucus.org

ALPS Chair: Dalene Schrier
Physics Library Supervisor
University of Arkansas Physics Library
825 Dickson Street
Fayetteville, AR 72701
479-575-2505
dschrier@uark.edu

College and University Chair: Autumn Mortenson
Assistant Profession and Circulation/Reference Librarian
Ouachita Baptist University
410 Ouachita Street
Arkadelphia, aR 71998
870-245-5123
mortensona@obu.edu

Public Libraries and Trustees Chair: John McGraw
Director
Faulkner County Library
1900 Tyler Street
Conway, AR 72032
501-327-7482
john.mcgraw@fcl.org

Resource and Technical Services Chair: Brian George
Electronic Resources and Web Services Librarian

Huie Library
Henderson State University
1100 Henderson Street
Box 7541
Arkadelphia, AR 71999-0001

870-230-5376

georgeb@hsu.edu


Reference and Instruction Services Chair: Jessica Riedmueller
Instruction Librarian
University of Central Arkansas
201 Donaghey Avenue
Conway, AR 72035
501-450-5233
jriedmueller@uca.edu

Round Table Chairs

Digital Services Chair: Brenda Brazile

Two-Year Colleges Chair: Ronald S. Russ
Electronic and Public Services Librarian
Arkansas State University-Beebe
1000 West Iowa Street
Beebe, AR 72012
501-882-8959
rsruss@asub.edu

Youth Services Chair:

Committee Chairs

Awards Chair: Philip Shackelford
Library Director
South Arkansas Community College
870-864-7116
pshackelford@southark.edu

Bylaws Chair:

Conference Co-Chair: Crystal Gates
Executive Director
William F. Laman Public Library System
2801 Orange Street
North Little Rock, AR 72114
501-771-1995
crystal.gates@lamanlibrary.org

Conference Co-Chair: Richard Theilig
Associate Director - Special Projects
William F. Laman Public Library System
2801 Orange Street
North Little Rock, AR 72114
501-404-2929
richard.theilig@lamanlibrary.org

Emerging Leader Chair:


Intellectual Freedom: Shenise McGhee
Associate Librarian and Associate Professor
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
John Brown Watson Memorial Library
1200 North University Drive
Pine Bluff, AR 71601
870-575-8417
mcghees@uapb.edu


Legislative Chair: Courtney Fitzgerald
Circulation Librarian
Bentonville Public Library
405 South Main Street
Bentonville, AR 72712
479-271-3194
cfitzgerald@bentonvillear.com

Marketing Chair:  Susie Kirk
Library Technician
Henderson State University
1100 Henderson Street
Arkadelphia, AR  71999
870-230-5307
kirks@hsu.edu

Membership/New Members: Dean Covington
Library Director
University of Central Arkansas
201 Donaghey Avenue
Conway, AR 72035
501-450-5202
dcovington@uca.edu

Nominating: Crystal Gates
Executive Director
William F. Laman Public Library System
2801 Orange Street
North Little Rock, AR 72114
501-771-1995
crystal.gates@lamanlibrary.org

Scholarships/LEAF Chair: Carol Coffey
Library Manager
Central Arkansas Library System
100 Rock Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
501-918-3008
ccoffey@cals.org

Arkansas Libraries Managing Editor: Britt Anne Murphy
Library Director
Hendrix College - Bailey Library
1600 Washington Avenue
Conway, AR 72032
501-450-1288
murphyb@hendrix.edu

Web Services Chair: Ron Russ
Electronic and Public Services Librarian
Arkansas State University-Beebe
1000 West Iowa Street
Beebe, AR 72012
501-882-8959
rsruss@asub.edu

Copyright © 2018 Arkansas Library Association. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software