Arkansas Library Association Logo

Scholarship Committee

The Scholarship Committee encourages a higher standard of professional education for libraries in Arkansas by awarding scholarships and soliciting contributions to the scholarship fund.

The Arkansas Library Association Annual Scholarship will be awarded at the ArLA Annual Conference every year.

Submission information can be found on the application form. Please read over the Arkansas Library Association Annual Scholarship Statement of Policy before submitting application.

Applications will be accepted from July 1 through September 1.

ArLA Annual Scholarship Policy (PDF)

ArLA Annual Scholarship Application (PDF)

2019 Scholarship Committee

Carol Coffey, Chair

Head of Main Library

Central Arkansas Library System

Kristen Cooke, MLS 

Library Director | Academic Commons

University of Arkansas Community College at Morrilton


Becky Fischer

User Experience Librarian-Outreach

Saline County Library


Katie Jones Walton

Collection Management

Arkansas State Library

Amy McGohan

Electronic Resources Librarian

Harding University

Copyright © 2019 Arkansas Library Association. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software