Arkansas Library Association Logo

Welcome to the Arkansas Library Association

ArLA has supported Arkansas’ academic, public, school, and special libraries for more than 100 years. In that time, we established a state library commission, began an association publication, established salary guidelines, supported the continuing education of librarians, and protected intellectual freedom.

We hope you join us in further supporting libraries and the library profession.

Latest News

Become a Member

Click the button below to fill out the online member application to become a member of the ArLA.

Join Today!

ArLA Scholarship Fund/LEAF

ArLA Business Office

Arkansas Library Association
P.O. Box 3821
Little Rock, AR 72203

  • 20 Feb 2024 11:55 AM | DeAnna Dillon (Administrator)

    It's time for proposals! ALPs' InfoBits workshop is happening Friday, May 17 at 9:30a at the Hillary Rodham Clinton Children's Library in Little Rock. Our theme this year is "Adventure Begins at Your Library".

    What an adventure our libraries have been through this last year! Some topics we could cover during the workshop are AI in the library, Canva, marketing, and programming, among so many others. What has been an adventure in YOUR library? If you would like to submit a proposal, please fill out this FORM<>. We welcome all persons in the library to submit a proposal!

    We'd like to keep presentations to 50 minutes. Please submit your proposal by Tuesday, March 5th.

  • 16 Feb 2024 2:58 PM | DeAnna Dillon (Administrator)

  • 23 Oct 2023 1:09 PM | Ronald Russ (Administrator)

    Ann Lightsey Children's Librarian Award - Wendy Christy
    Arkansas Intellectual Freedom Award - Adam Webb
    Bessie B. Moore Trustee Award - Karen Harbut
    Distinguished Service Award - Adam Webb
    Frances P. Neal Award - Tina Murdoch
    LaNell Compton Award - Dr. Kay Walter & Elizabeth Parish
    Lorrie Shuff Paraprofessional Award - Jasmine Jobe
    Retta Patrick Award - Quanta Wyatt
    Rising Star Award - Kelsey Gocio
    Suzanne Spurrier Academic Librarian Award - Amy McGohan
    President's Award - Amber Wilson
    Past-President's Recognition - Rachel Shankles
    Scholarship - Keli Wright

  • 8 Jan 2019 8:56 AM | Ronald Russ (Administrator)
    ARKLIB-L is an online mailing list for those interested in Arkansas Libraries and related topics. It is free and open to the public. It has also been used to disseminate information to ArLA Members. For more information and to sign up, go to You can also use that page for maintaining your subscription.

Upcoming Events

Social Media

Copyright © 1997-2023 Arkansas Library Association. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software