Arkansas Library Association Logo

Web Services Committee

Mission & Responsibilities

The Committee shall be responsible for the overall design of the Arkansas Library Association website located at http:/ Committee members will keep abreast of current website trends and standards and recommend changes as needed. Based on recommendations, needs, and standards, the Web Services Committee will develop, design, and deploy a functional and fresh looking website for the ArLA community with a goal of implementing a website redesign approximately every five years.

The Chair of the Web Services Committee will also serve as the ArLA Webmaster. The ArLA Webmaster will be responsible for the regular maintenance of the ArLA website as well as other related duties.

Duties of the Committee & Webmaster:

1. Maintain and Update ArLA Website
2. Renew domains and web-hosted account as needed
3. Manage ArLA elecronic mailing lists
4. Coordinate, plan and execute website redesign, as needed
5. Provide online access to Arkansas Libraries

Additional duties can be found in the ArLA Manual.

Ron Russ, Chair
Assistant Librarian
Arkansas State University-Beebe
1000 West Iowa Street
Beebe, AR 72012

Amanda Sexton
Acquisitions & Cataloging Assistant | Boreham Library
University of Arkansas - Fort Smith
5210 Grand Avenue | Fort Smith, AR 72913-3649
Phone (479)788-7202

Lynn Valetutti
Library Director
National Park College
101 College Drive
Hot Springs, AR 71913

Previous Web Services Committee Chairs

2019 - Ron Russ
2018 - Ron Russ
2017 - Ron Russ
2016 – Ron Russ
2015 – Daniel Fitzroy/Ron Russ
2014 – Daniel Fitzroy
2013 – Jon Goodell
2012 – Jon Goodell
1997 – 2011 – Ron Russ

Copyright © 2020 Arkansas Library Association. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software