Arkansas Library Association Logo

  • Home
  • Membership/New Members Committee

Membership/New Members Committee

Janine Jamison-Miller, Chair
Coordinator of Training & Development
900 W. Capitol Ste. 100
Little Rock, AR 72201
Janine.miller@ade.arkansas.gov

Rachel Shankles
891 Hwy 7
Bismarck, AR 71929
501-276-4949
president@arlib.org

Lynn Valetutti
Library Director

National Park College

101 College Drive

Hot Springs, AR 71913
lynn.valetutti@np.edu

Lavoris Martin
Associate Librarian Emeritus- University of Arkansas-Pine Bluff
Library Media Specialist- James Matthews Elementary
4501 Dollarway Road
Pine Bluff, AR 71602
Lavoris.martin@pinebluffschools.org

Lacy Wolfe
Information Literacy and Reference Services Librarian

Henderson State University

1100 Henderson Street

Box 7541

Arkadelphia, AR 71999

870-230-5322

wolfel@hsu.edu

Britt Anne Murphy
Library Director
Hendrix College, Bailey Library
1600 Washington Ave.
Conway, AR 72032
murphyb@hendrix.edu

Amanda Bashaw
abashaw@libraryinjonesboro.org


Mission & Responsibilities

The Committee shall plan, execute, and evaluate a program for recruitment of new members and retention of current members.

Duties of the Committee:

1. Study membership trends and make recommended changes concerning membership services, dues changes, and develop new membership materials as needed.
2. Provide Association membership forms and publications available at Annual Conference registration desk and other library related conferences.
3. Coordinate membership materials to be included in Annual Conference registration packets.
4. Insure that membership directory is available annually.

Previous Membership Committee Chairs

2021 - Tonya Ryals
2020 - Dean Covington
2019 - Crystal Gates
2018 - Jil'Lana Heard
2017 - Judy Calhoun
2016 – Carol Hanan
2015 – Carol Hanan
2014 – Trish Miller
2013 – Jim Robb
2012 – Shawn Pierce
2011 – Connie Zimmer
2010 – Jerrie Townsend
2009 – Debbie Hall
2008 – Ashley Burris
2007 – Diane Hughes
2006 – Karen Richardson
2005 – Karen Richardson
2004 – Karen Richardson
2003- Sylvia Chudy
2002- Sylvia Chudy
2001- Jessie Cranford/Sylvia Chudy
2000- Jessie Cranford
1999- Jessie Cranford


Copyright © 1997-2022 Arkansas Library Association. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software