Arkansas Library Association Logo

  • Home
  • Arkansas Library Paraprofessionals

Arkansas Library Paraprofessionals Logo

Arkansas Library Paraprofessionals

The purpose of this organization shall be to enhance the status and image of library support staff within libraries and the community at large, to provide a network of communication among it members, and to increase opportunities for educational and professional growth for support staff in all types of libraries.

Paraprofessional Division  members hold membership in the Arkansas Library Association, but  non-members can participate in ALPS activities. If you are interested in joining Arkansas Library Association and becoming a member of the Division, go to


Chair: Stewart Fuell (& ALPS Historian)
Social Media Coordinator
Central Arkansas Library System
100 Rock Street
Little Rock, AR 72201

ALPS Past Chair: Becky Fischer
User Experience Librarian: Outreach

Saline County Library
1110 Smithers
Benton, Arkansas 72015

ALPS Treasurer:
Katherine Chelsea (Guess) Young, Library Technician/ Operations Asst.

Ottenheimer Library (UALR)

Little Rock, AR  72204

(501)  569-8808

ALPS Social Media Coordinator:
Karen Pruneda, Interlibrary Loan Supervisor
Torreyson Library (UCA)
201 Donaghy Ave.
Conway, AR  72034
(501) 450-5205

Previous Chairs

2020 - Becky Fischer
2019 - Dalene Schrier
2018 - Simone Kirk
2017 - Devona Pendergrass
2016 - Lisa Holiman
2015 - Shawn Manis
2014 - Erin Baber
2013 - Shya Washington
2012 - LaTonya Jones
2011 - Melanie Allen
2010 - Kara Propes
2009 - Kim Hillison

Copyright © 2021 Arkansas Library Association. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software