Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee is soliciting nominees for the 2016 ArLA election.  The fall ballot will include nominees for the offices of:

1.Vice President/President Elect

2. Secretary/Treasurer

Nominations and forms must be received no later than July 1, 2017.  Nominees must be a current member of the Arkansas Library Association and only current ArLA members may nominate for office.  Nominations should be sent to the ArLA office at [email protected] . The nominees will then be sent to the nomination committee.

The nomination form may be found at

Committee Members

Dean Covington, Chair
Library Director
University of Central Arkansas
201 Donaghey Ave.
Conway, AR 72035
[email protected]

Haley Lagasse
Head of Public Services
Central Arkansas Library System
[email protected]