Arkansas Library Association Logo

  • Home
  • Conference Committee

Conference Committee

Current Committee Members

Carol Coffey, Chair
president-elect@arlib.org

Programming Chair, Jennifer Wann
jenn.wann@ade.arkansas.gov

Exhibits Chair, Tammie Evans
tammie.evans@lamanlibrary.org

Technology Chair, Kacy Earnest Spears
kacyespears@gmail.com

Accessibility Coordinator, Jessica Riedmueller
jriedmueller@uca.edu

Awards Chair, Quanta Wyatt
quantawyatt@yahoo.com

Scholarship Chair, Chance Greibel
chance.greibel@lamanlibrary.org

Web Services Chair, Ron Russ
rsruss@asub.edu

Marketing Chair, Amanda Bashaw
abashaw@libraryinjonesboro.org

Treasurer, Kathleen Ashmore
info@arlib.org

Past Conference Chair, Crystal Gates
crystal.gates@lamanlibrary.org

Britt Anne Murphy, basket auction
murphyb@hendrix.edu

Jason Byrd
Jason.Byrd@uafs.edu

Becky Fischer
becky.fischer@ade.arkansas.gov

Rachel Shankles
president@arlib.org

Lacy Wolfe
lacy.wolfe@outlook.com

Judy Calhoun
director@searlibrary.org


Mission and Responsibilities

The Conference Committee is responsible for the overall planning, execution, and evaluation of the annual conference.

2022 Annual Conference Page

Past Committee Chairs

2021 - Rachel Shankles
2020 - Philip Shackelford
2019 - Crystal Gates
2018 - Daniel Fouts, II
2017 - Rebecka Virden
2016 – Shawn Manis
2015 – Devona Pendergrass
2014 – Kay Bland & Nicole Stroud
2013 – Nicole Stroud
2012 – Nicole Stroud
2011 – Holly Mercer
2010 -  Dwain Gordon
2009 -  Dwain Gordon
2008 – Judy Casey
2007 – Kay Bland
2006 – Dwain Gordon
2005 – Renee LeBeau-Ford
2004 – Frances Morgan
2003 – P.J. Williams & Quanta Wyatt
2002 – Karen Russ
2001 – Mary Furlough
2000 – Dwain Gordon & Sheryl Robinson
1999 – Kaye Talley
1998 – Jenny Petty

Past Conference Sessions & Themes

2021 - Toward New Horizons
2020 - Charting New Waters
2019 - Joint Conference w/SELA: Looking Back, Moving Forward
2018 - Make it Happen: Arkansas Libraries Transform
2017 - Spice Things Up At Your Library
2016 – Powered By Change
2015 – Rope It, Brand It, Own It
2014 – Libraries Tweet All About It
2013 – Making Connections, Meeting Needs Down The Road
2011 – ArLA Centennial Conference


Copyright © 1997-2022 Arkansas Library Association. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software