Arkansas Library Association Logo

Arkansas Library Paraprofessional Division Logo

Arkansas Library Paraprofessionals Division

The purpose of this organization shall be to enhance the status and image of library support staff within libraries and the community at large, to provide a network of communication among it members, and to increase opportunities for educational and professional growth for support staff in all types of libraries.

Paraprofessional Division  members hold membership in the Arkansas Library Association, but  non-members can participate in ALPS activities. If you are interested in joining Arkansas Library Association and becoming a member of the Division, go to https://arlib.org/join.

Officers

ALPS Chair: Becky Fischer
User Experience Librarian: Outreach
Saline County Library
1110 Smithers
Benton, Arkansas 72015
beckyf@salinecountylibrary.org
501-778-4766

Chair-Elect: Stewart Fuell (& ALPS Historian)
Social Media Coordinator
Central Arkansas Library System
100 Rock Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
sfuell@cals.org
501-918-3095

ALPS Past Chair

Dalene Schrier, Supervisor, Physics library
University of AR Libraries – Fayetteville

365 N.  McIlroy Ave., PHYS 221B
Fayetteville, AR  72701

dschrier@uark.edu

(479) 575-2505

ALPS Secretary

Katherine Chelsea (Guess) Young, Library Technician/ Operations Asst.
Ottenheimer Library (UALR)
Little Rock, AR  72204

kcguess@ualr.edu

(501)  569-8808

ALPS Treasurer

Clara Jane Timmerman, Branch Mgr.
Arkansas Co.  Library  &  Stuttgart Public Library
2002 South Buerkle
Stuttgart,  AR  72160
Stuttgartpubliclibrary@gmail.com

ALPS Social Media Coordinator:

Karen Pruneda, Interlibrary Loan Supervisor
Torreyson Library (UCA)
201 Donaghy Ave.
Conway, AR  72034

kpruneda@uca.edu

(501) 450-5205 

ALPS Calendar of Events

2020 InfoBits - May 15, 2020

InfoBits Session Proposal Form




Copyright © 2020 Arkansas Library Association. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software