Arkansas Library Association Logo

  • Home
  • Vote For Vice-President/President-Elect for 2020

Vote For Vice-President/President-Elect for 2020

29 Jul 2019 7:18 AM | Ronald Russ (Administrator)

ArLA Members, polls are now open for the Vice-President/President-Elect position for 2020. Voting is done entirely online now, so there won't be voting at the conference, as in the past.

Running this year is Philip Shackelford. Here is his biography below:

Philip Shackelford is the Library Director at South Arkansas Community College in El Dorado, Arkansas. He recently completed participation in the American Library Association Class of 2019 Emerging Leaders and currently serves the Arkansas library community in a variety of capacities, including as Awards Chair for the Arkansas Library Association 2019 Conference Committee, as Secretary of ARKLink, the Arkansas Academic Libraries Consortium, and as an Associate Editor for the Arkansas Libraries journal. Philip is a co-recipient of the Arkansas Library Association LaNell Compton Prize for an article published in the Arkansas Libraries journal in Summer 2018. Philip holds a Master’s degree in History and a Master’s degree in Library and Information Science, both from Kent State University in Kent, Ohio.  

There is also room for a write-in candidate. If you have a write in candidate, choose Write In and email the name to Dean Convington at

You should be receiving an email with the link. If you're not a paid member or if you're email is incorrect, you won't receive the notice. The direct link for the election is You will need to be logged in, in order to vote. The polls will close on Monday, August 12. If you have any questions, contact Dean Covington, Nominating Committee Chair or Ron Russ, Web Services Committee Chair.

Copyright © 2019 Arkansas Library Association. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software