Arkansas Library Association Logo

  • Home
  • 2017 ArLA Award Winners

2017 ArLA Award Winners

5 Oct 2017 2:51 PM | Ronald Russ (Administrator)

Congratulations to the 2017 Arkansas Library Association Award Winners:


Adult Non-fiction: Rex Nelson, Southern Fried: Going Whole Hog in a State of Wonder

Adult Fiction: Sanderia Faye, Mourner’s Bench

Juvenile: Ali Welky, A Captive Audience: Voices of Japanese American Youth in World War II Arkansas

Frances P. Neal  Award : Gwen Khayat

Distinguished Service Award: Eva White

Retta Patrick Award: Stony Evans

Lorrie Shuff Paraprofessional Award: Shawn Manis

Suzanne Spurrier Academic Librarian Award: Jerrie Jones Townsend

Ann Lightsey Children’s Librarian Award: Brittany Tavernaro

Rising Star Award: Sandy Doss

Emerging Leader Award: Sarah Gowdy Herford

Scholarship: Allison Lightfoot

Copyright © 2017 Arkansas Library Association. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software