Arkansas Library Association Logo

  • Home
  • Karen Russ Research Award 2021

Karen Russ Research Award 2021

4 Jun 2021 9:41 AM | Ronald Russ (Administrator)

Each year the UA Little Rock Ottenheimer Library awards the Karen M. Russ Memorial Award for Excellence in Research in recognition of Karen’s contribution to the university and profession. The $500 award is given each spring to the UA Little Rock student who best utilizes, applies, and/or visualizes government information in their research.

The winner of the award this year was Josiah Johnson for his research project examining the economic impact of the television show, Small Business Revolution, on the winning town. Additional information on Johnson’s research can be found at the library website.

The Karen Russ Award was made possible by generous donations by members of the library community. Thanks to all who made this possible.

Copyright © 2021 Arkansas Library Association. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software