Arkansas Library Association Logo

  • Home
  • ArLA Award Nominations Are Open!

ArLA Award Nominations Are Open!

6 Apr 2021 11:18 AM | Ronald Russ (Administrator)

ArLA Award Nominiations Logo

The nomination form for this year's ArLA Awards is now open. You can find it at:

This year, we will be selecting winners for the following awards: 

Arkansiana Award - given to an author of a recent book that represents a significant contribution to AR heritage and culture; one award each for adult non-fiction, adult fiction, and juvenile (either fiction or non-fiction)

Frances P. Neal Award - recognizes a career of notable service in Arkansas librarianship

Distinguished Service Award - given for outstanding achievement in some area of librarianship

Bessie B. Moore Trustee Award - recognizes an individual or board of trustees who/which has made a significant contribution

Retta Patrick Award - recognizes an outstanding contribution to school librarianship

Arkansas/SIRS Intellectual Freedom Award - given to a person or group for furthering the cause of intellectual freedom on behalf of an Arkansas library

Lorrie Shuff Paraprofessional Award - recognizes distinguished paraprofessional library service

Suzanne Spurrier Academic Librarian Award - given to an academic librarian with a spirit of outstanding service and dedicated professionalism

Ann Lightsey Children's LIbrarian Award - given to a dedicated children's librarian

Rising Star Award - recognizes a library worker with less than 5 years of experience who has provided exceptional service for their community

If you know anyone who you believe is deserving of an award (including yourself), please submit a nomination! The nomination window will last until July 2, 2021. You can review full award descriptions and eligibility guidelines here.   

For more information, contact, Allie Stevens, Awards Committee Chair at

Copyright © 2021 Arkansas Library Association. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software