Roster

2017 Officers

President: David Eckert
Library Director
Craighead Co. Jonesboro Pub. Library
315 W. Oak Ave.
Jonesboro AR 72401
(870) 935-5133, ext. 111
david@libraryinjonesboro.org
President-Elect: Dean Covington
Library Director
University of Central Arkansas
201 Donaghey Ave.
Conway, AR 72035
501-450-5202
dcovington@uca.edu
Past-President: Judy Calhoun
Regional Director
SE Arkansas Regional Library
114 W. Jefferson Ave.
Monticello, AR 71655
870-367-8584, ext. 222
director.searl@gmail.com
Secretary/Treasurer: Lynn Valetutti
Digital Services Manager
Arkansas State Library
900 W. Capitol Ave., Suite 100
Little Rock, AR 72201
501-682-2840
lynn@library.arkansas.gov
ALA Councilor: Lacy Wolfe
Electronic Resources and Web Services Librarian
Henderson State University
1100 Henderson St.
Box 7541
Arkadelphia, AR 71999
870-230-5322
wolfel@hsu.edu
Executive Administrator: Lynda Hampel
Arkansas Library Association
P.O. Box 958
Benton, AR 72018-0958
501-860-7585
arlib2@sbcglobal.net

2017 Division Chairs

ArASL Chair: Ashley Cooksey
Library Media Specialist
Batesville School District
399 East Pine Street
Batesville, AR 72501
870-793-9878
acooksey@batesvilleschools.org
ALPS Chair: Devona Pendergrass
Library Media Specialist
Mountain Home High School
500 Bomber Blvd.
Mountain Home, AR 72653
870-425-2541
dpendergrass@mhbombers.com
College & University Chair: David Sesser
Collections Librarian
Huie Library, Henderson State University
105 Druid Hills
Arkadelphia, AR 71923
870-230-5318
sesserd@hsu.edu
Public Libraries & Trustees Chair: Anna Bates
Library Director
Stuttgart Public Library
2002 S. Buerkle St.
Stuttgart, AR 72160
870-673-1966
stuttgart006@centurytel.net
Reference Services Chair: Jessica Riedmueller
University of Central Arkansas
201 Donaghey Ave.
Conway, AR 72035
501-450-5233
jriedmueller@uca.edu
Special Libraries Chair: Joanna Delavan
Electronic Resources Librarian
UAMS
4301 W. Markham, 586
Little Rock, AR 72205
501-686-5464
jdelavan@uams.edu
Resource & Technical Services Chair: Carol Hanan
Electronic Resources Librarian
Pendergraft Library/Technology Center
305 West Q Street
Russellville, AR 72801
479-968-0288
chanan@atu.edu

2017 Round Table Chairs

IT Round Table Chair: Carol Coffey
Head of Library Resources/Digital Services
Central Arkasnas Library System
100 Rock Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
501-918-3008
ccoffey@cals.org
Government Documents Chair: Wendy Briley
Federal Government Documents Librarian
Arkansas State Library
900 West Capitol Ave., Suite 100
Little Rock, AR 72201
501-682-2868
wendy@library.arkansas.gov
Two-Year Colleges Chair: Jay Strickland
Library Director
University of Arkansas Community College, Batesville
2005 White Dr.
Batesville, AR 72501
870-612-2020
jay.strickland@uaccb.edu
Youth Services Chair: Brett Williams
Bryant Branch Teen Librarian
Saline County Library
201 Prickett Rd
Bryant, AR 72022
501-778-4766 Ex. 1355
BrettW@salinecountylibrary.org

2017 Committee Chairs

Awards Chair: Dwain Gordon
Deputy Director
Arkansas State Library
900 W. Capitol Ave., Suite 100
Little Rock, AR 72201
501-682-2863
dwain@library.arkansas.gov
Bylaws Chair: Lauren Robertson
Assistant Director
Arkansas River Valley Regional Library
501 N. Front Street
Dardanelle, AR 72834
479-229-4418
aquis@centurytel.net
Conference Chair: Rebecka Virden
Library Director
UACCM
1537 University Blvd.
Morrilton, AR 72110
501-977-2033
rebeckavirden@gmail.com
Emerging Leader Chair: Fallon Bleich
Library Clerk
Bentonville Public Library
405 S Main Street
Bentonville, AR 72712
479-271-3192
fallon.bleich@gmail.com
Future Conference Site Chair: Vacant Intellectual Freedom: John Paul Myrick
Executive Director
East Central Arkansas Regional Library
410 E. Merriman
Wynne, AR 72396
870-238-3850
jpaul@crosscountylibrary.org
Legislative Chair: Hadi Dudley
Library Director
Bentonville Public Library
405 S Main Street
Bentonville, AR 72712
479-271-3194
hdudley@bentonvillear.com
Marketing Chair: Rebecca Harrison
Assist. Information Services Manager
Craighead County/Jonesboro Public Library
315 W. Oak Avenue
Jonesboro, AR 72401
870-935-5133, ext. 9985
rebecca@libraryinjonesboro.org
Membership/New Members: Judy Calhoun
Regional Director
SE Arkansas Regional Library
114 W. Jefferson Ave.
Monticello, AR 71655
870-367-8584, ext. 222
director.searl@gmail.com
Nominating: Dean Covington
Library Director
University of Central Arkansas
201 Donaghey Ave.
Conway, AR 72035
501-450-5202
dcovington@uca.edu
Scholarships/LEAF Chair:
Ashley Burris
Library Director
Lawrence County Library
115 W. Walnut
Walnut Ridge, AR 72476
870-856-3222
akburris@hotmail.com
Arkansas Libraries Managing Editor: Britt Anne Murphy
Library Director
Hendrix College
1600 Washington Ave.
Conway, AR 72032
501-450-1288
murphyb@hendrix.edu
Arkansas Libraries Associate Editor: Heather Hays
Reference Librarian
Bentonville Public Library
405 South Main St.
Bentonville, AR 72712
479-271-5976
hhays@bentonvillear.com
Web Services Chair: Ron Russ
Electronic and Public Services Librarian
Arkansas State University-Beebe
1000 West Iowa Street
Beebe, AR 72012
501-882-8959
webmaster@arlib.org