SQL/DB Error -- [
    Error establishing a database connection!
  1. Are you sure you have the correct user/password?
  2. Are you sure that you have typed the correct hostname?
  3. Are you sure that the database server is running?
SQL/DB Error -- [
    Error selecting database arlibor_membership!
  1. Are you sure it exists?
  2. Are you sure there is a valid database connection?

Member Login:

Future Conference Site Committee

Current Committee Members    |    Mission & Responsibilities
Previous Committee Chairs    |    Events

Current Committee Members

Dwain Gordon, Chair
Deputy Director
Arkansas State Library
900 West Capitol Avenue, Suite 100
Little Rock, AR 72201-3108
Phone (501) 682-2863
Fax (501) 682-1529
[email protected]

David A. Eckert, Vice-Chair
Library Director
Craighead County Jonesboro Public Library
315 W. Oak Avenue
Jonesboro, AR 72401-3594
(870) 935-5133 ext. 111
[email protected] 

Jennifer Ballard, MLIS
Director of Library Services
Arkansas State University-Newport
7648 Victory Blvd
Newport, AR 72112 
Phone: 870.512.7861
Fax: 870.512.7870
E-mail: [email protected]

John McGraw, Director
Faulkner/VanBuren Regional Library
1900 Tyler Street
Conway, AR 72032-3240
Phone 501-327-7482
Fax 501-327-9098
[email protected]

Karen Wells, NBCT Library Media Specialist, AP English Language and Composition,
AAIM Appointed Board and Past President
Discovery Education Leadership Council
Midland High School
741 Main Street
Pleasant Plains, AR  72568
[email protected]

Mission & Responsibilities


Previous Committee Chairs




watch as a timing tool gradually faded, it has been separated from the concept of a "accessory", forming its unique culture.