Member Login:

Membership Registration

The Arkansas Library Association (ArLA) is proud to present the American Library Association (ALA) initiative, Libraries Change Lives: Declaration for the Right to Libraries.

All Arkansas libraries (academic, public, school and special) are invited to show their support by hosting programs and events. Review Instructions for Participation for more details.

Important Links

Report Your Success to ArLA

Use our Report Form. Count your total number of signatures, complete the report form and mail your documents to the contact provided. Please complete and return by March 24, 2014

Review the ArLA FAQ document for more details. Questions may be directed to Hadi Dudley, ALA Councilor for ArLA at 479-271-3194 or hdudley@bentonvillear.com

Special thanks to AMP in Bentonville and the Arkansas State Library for their sponsorship and partnership. ALA youtube video used with permission; logos used with permission of organizations.

Special thanks to the following libraries who have submitted signatures and reports: 53 libraries have reported more than 6,500 signatures to-date!

Alma Public Library
Arkansas Association of Instructional Media
Arkansas Library Association
Arkansas River Valley Regional Library System
Arkansas State Library
Arkansas State University-Beebe - Abington Library
Arkansas Tech University - Ross Pendergraft Library
Baxter County Library
Bella Vista Public Library
Bentonville Public Library
Bentonville Public School - Apple Glen Elementary
Bentonville Public School - Centerton Gamble Elementary
Bentonville Public School - Fulbright Junior High
Bentonville Public School - High School
Bentonville Public School - R.E. Baker
Bentonville Public School - Willowbrook Elementary
Carlisle Public Library
Charleston Public Library
Corning Public Library
Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art Library
Damascus Library
Delight Branch Library
Earle Public Library
Fairfield Bay Library
Fayetteville Public Library
Franklin County Library
Gravette Public Library
Greenbrier Middle School Library
Greers Ferry Public Library
Hendrix College Library - Bailey Library
Iva Jane Peek Public Library
Johnson County Library
Kingston Community Library
Lockesburg Public Library
Lyon College University - Mabee-Simpson Library
Magale Library
Malvern Hot-Spring County Library
National Park Community College Library
Northwest Arkansas Community College - Pauline Whitaker Library
Ouachita Baptist University Library
Philander Smith College - Donald W. Reynolds Library
Remington College Library
Saline County Library
Sevier County Library
St. Paul Public Library
Tollette Branch Library
University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
University of Arkansas at Fort Smith - Boreham Library
University of Arkansas at Monticello
University of Arkansas Community College at Hope
University of Arkansas Community College at Morrilton
Yell County Library
Ward Public Library

Arkansas Governor Mike Beebe signed the Declaration for the Right to Libraries April 4, 2014, affirming that all citizens in The Natural State have the right for vibrant libraries in their communities!

Special thanks to American Library Association Councilor Hadi S. Dudley for coordinating the state-wide effort!

Upcoming Events

NASIG Annual Conference
Fort Worth, TX
Fort Worth, TX
May 1 to May 4, 2014

ALPS Annual Conference
Holiday Inn Airport
Little Rock, AR
May 12 to May 14, 2014

ALA Annual Conference
Las Vegas, NV
June 26 to July 1, 2014

ArASL Summer Conference
Holiday Inn Airport
Little Rock, AR
July 28 to July 29, 2014

Arkansas Library Association unConference
Central Arkansas Library System Main Library
Little Rock, AR
August 1, 2014 from 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM

Executive Board Meeting
Laman Library
North Little Rock, AR
August 8, 2014 from 10:00 AM to 10:00 AM

ArLA Annual Conference
Embassy Suites & The Austin Hotel
Hot Springs, AR
October 5 to October 7, 2014

ALPS InfoBits
Arkansas State Library
Little Rock, AR
November 7, 2014 from 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Executive Board Meeting
Laman Library
North Little Rock, AR
December 12, 2014 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM